Macular Carotenoids and AMD Conference

11th - 13th July 2018

Downing College, Cambridge University, UK

BON Conference 2018 Early Investigator Award Shortlist Announced

At the beginning of the year, we asked BON Early Investigator Society members to describe their “research lives” in an application that highlighted their background and also showcased their artistic side in the form of images or videos.

The level of exceptional submissions was incredible. Therefore, we knew shortlisting applicants was going to be hard work, so our judges rolled up their sleeves and got started. The EIS committee are proud to announce two contenders that honoured and promoted the role of “an active early investigator”.

Without further ado, we are thrilled to announce the shortlisted applicants as Jirayu (Boo Boo) Tanprasertsuk from Tufts University and Rebecca Power from Waterford Institute of Technology.

George Britton commented “These are two worthy candidates, with contrasting styles and personalities. Both candidates have the potential to become leading researchers…”

Fredric Jouhet commented “Exceptional profiles of already accomplished researchers…”

The winner of the £2,500 unrestricted grant will be announced during the 2018 BON Gala dinner on July 12th.

The EIS committee would like to congratulation the shortlisted applicants, and to everyone who participated in the 2018 “Early Investigator of the Year Award”. Also thank you to George and Fredric for reviewing and scoring the applications. We are looking forward to seeing you at the BON conference in the coming weeks!

Conference Sponsors

Platinum Sponsors